|
Post by anno1404 on Jul 13, 2011 21:24:40 GMT -5
First try, spawn point for beginning is arena backstage.
I added:
DebugSpawnPoint = "Arenaexit"
which may have made this possible, also changed to:
LevelToStartAtIfDebuggingMission = "ARENA_BACKSTAGE"
and
LevelName = "LEVEL_ARENA_BACKSTAGE"
cMissionDefinition Tutorial1 //INFINITY MODE START LOCATION { Duration = "30000" ExplicitStart = "true" DebugSpawnPoint = "Arenaexit" LevelToStartAtIfDebuggingMission = "ARENA_BACKSTAGE" ShowInDebugMenu = "true" StartTime = "0"
// Advance Time to 3:00 A.M. cMissionOnEnter Events { cMissionSetClock FF_To_3AM { Time = "10800" } } cMissionLevelReady deadlyfriends { LevelName = "LEVEL_ARENA_BACKSTAGE" //required line for survivor to spawn } }
|
|
tommah
Veteran
Where's My Wiskey
Posts: 1,270
|
Post by tommah on Jul 15, 2011 13:57:05 GMT -5
Anno's post TECHNICALLY works, but only for debug jumping... so we'll be starting in the bike room again. no biggie though, progress is going quite well actually. The big things are:
-barricade missions -adding mercs and looters
also, updated the first post with pictures on progress
Also, what do you guys think of recruitable zombies? yay or nay?.... they're helpful, but zombies are quite attracted to them.
|
|
|
Post by ubiquitous on Jul 15, 2011 19:35:45 GMT -5
This works to start somewhere else other than the arena. Keep in mind its loading twice therefore takes a little longer than usual when its a new game.
cMissionDefinition Tutorial1 { Duration = "3600" ExplicitStart = "true" LevelToStartAtIfDebuggingMission = "BIKETUTORIAL" ShowInDebugMenu = "true" cMissionLevelReady Load_New_Level { LevelName = "LEVEL_BIKETUTORIAL"
cMissionSetClock Zombs_Start_at_3am { Time = "10800" }
cMissionLoadLevel StartingLevel { Level = "SAFEHOUSE" LevelSpawnPoint = "Start" SkipInCoop = "false" } } }
|
|
tommah
Veteran
Where's My Wiskey
Posts: 1,270
|
Post by tommah on Jul 15, 2011 19:47:11 GMT -5
oh, badass.... I'll try that later
|
|
|
Post by anno1404 on Jul 15, 2011 19:50:02 GMT -5
This works to start somewhere else other than the arena. Keep in mind its loading twice therefore takes a little longer than usual when its a new game. cMissionDefinition Tutorial1 { Duration = "3600" ExplicitStart = "true" LevelToStartAtIfDebuggingMission = "BIKETUTORIAL" ShowInDebugMenu = "true" cMissionLevelReady Load_New_Level { LevelName = "LEVEL_BIKETUTORIAL"
cMissionSetClock Zombs_Start_at_3am { Time = "10800" }
cMissionLoadLevel StartingLevel { Level = "SAFEHOUSE" LevelSpawnPoint = "Start" SkipInCoop = "false" } } }
Incredible as always
|
|
tommah
Veteran
Where's My Wiskey
Posts: 1,270
|
Post by tommah on Jul 16, 2011 14:29:37 GMT -5
successful barricade mission: code used if someone wants to help out, that'd be great:
cMissionDefinition fortuneexteriorbarricade { CantFailOnLevel = "FORTUNE_EXTERIOR" Color = "16422912" DebugSpawnPoint = "Arenaexit" //DescriptionSummary = "65528" DisplayName = "50206" // name above Duration = "999940" //LevelRequiredToStartName = "FORTUNE_EXTERIOR" LevelToStartAtIfDebuggingMission = "FORTUNE_EXTERIOR" MissionType = "8" ShowInDebugMenu = "true" //ShowInHUD = "true" StartTime = "0" cMissionObjective fortuneexteriorbarricade-Objective1 { cMissionObjectiveNPCJoin andywp { MissionWaypoint = "FORTUNE_EXTERIOR,-231,-2.7,35" NPCName = "srv_andy" }
cMissionObjectiveNPCJoin richardwp { MissionWaypoint = "FORTUNE_EXTERIOR,-235,-2.7,35" NPCName = "srv_richard" }
cMissionObjectiveEvent Tom1 { EventString = "ChuckisClose"
cMissionSetNPCScriptedAction richardNotices5 { NPCName = "srv_richard" ReactionAnim = "18" }
cMissionSetNPCScriptedAction andynotices6 { NPCName = "srv_andy" ReactionAnim = "18" } cMissionSetNPCScriptedAction dmitriNotices5 { NPCName = "srv_dmitri" ReactionAnim = "18" } cMissionSetNPCScriptedAction terriNotices5 { NPCName = "srv_terri" ReactionAnim = "18" }
}
}
cMissionLevelReady fortuneexteriorbarricade1 { LevelName = "LEVEL_FORTUNE_EXTERIOR" cMissionSpawnNPC andyplace { DefaultBehaviour = "Idle" NPCName = "srv_andy" Rotation = "-1.801" SpawnPoint = "-231,-2.7,35" WithProp = "Shotgun"
}
cMissionSpawnNPC richardplace { DefaultBehaviour = "Idle" NPCName = "srv_richard" Rotation = "-1.977" SpawnPoint = "-235,-2.7,35" WithProp = "HandGun" } cMissionSpawnNPC dmitriplace { DefaultBehaviour = "Idle" NPCName = "srv_dmitri" Rotation = "-1.977" SpawnPoint = "-225,-2.7,36.3" WithProp = "HandGun" } cMissionSpawnNPC terriplace { DefaultBehaviour = "Idle" NPCName = "srv_terri" Rotation = "-1.977" SpawnPoint = "-240,-2.7,35" WithProp = "FireAxe" }
cMissionTimer fortuneexteriorbarricade2 { DeltaTimeSecondsRealTime = "3" TriggerXTimes = "1" cMissionZombieRemoval fortuneexteriorbarricade { Location = "-234,-2.7,36" Radius = "7" }
} cMissionSpawnItem fortunebarrier2-1-1 { ItemName = "Bench" Location = "-236.3,-2.4,30.8" Rotation = "0,1,0,1" } cMissionSpawnItem fortunebarrier2-1-8 { ItemName = "Bench" Location = "-236.3,-1.9,30.8" Rotation = "0,1,0,1" } cMissionSpawnItem fortunebarrier2-1-2 { ItemName = "Bench" Location = "-234.3,-1.8,30.8" Rotation = "0,1,0,1" } cMissionSpawnItem fortunebarrier2-1-9 { ItemName = "Bench" Location = "-234.3,-1.3,30.8" Rotation = "0,1,0,1" } cMissionSpawnItem fortunebarrier2-1-3 { ItemName = "Bench" Location = "-239.6,-1.4,30.6" Rotation = "0,1,0,1" } cMissionSpawnItem fortunebarrier2-1-10 { ItemName = "Bench" Location = "-239.6,-0.9,30.6" Rotation = "0,1,0,1" } cMissionSpawnItem fortunebarrier2-1-4 { ItemName = "Bench" Location = "-244.2,-2.4,33.7" Rotation = "0,1,0,1" } cMissionSpawnItem fortunebarrier2-1-11 { ItemName = "Bench" Location = "-244.2,-1.9,33.7" Rotation = "0,1,0,1" } cMissionSpawnItem fortunebarrier2-1-5 { ItemName = "Bench" Location = "-230.9,-1.4,33.7" Rotation = "0,1,0,1" } cMissionSpawnItem fortunebarrier2-1-12 { ItemName = "Bench" Location = "-230.9,-0.9,33.7" Rotation = "0,1,0,1" } cMissionSpawnItem fortunebarrier2-1-6 { ItemName = "Bench" Location = "-228.2,-1.4,33.7" Rotation = "0,-1,0,1" } cMissionSpawnItem fortunebarrier2-1-13 { ItemName = "Bench" Location = "-228.2,-0.9,33.7" Rotation = "0,-1,0,1" } cMissionSpawnItem fortunebarrier2-1-7 { ItemName = "Bench" Location = "-225.2,-1.4,33.7" Rotation = "0,1,0,1" } cMissionSpawnItem fortunebarrier2-1-14 { ItemName = "Bench" Location = "-225.2,-0.9,33.7" Rotation = "0,1,0,1" } cMissionOnTrigger Triggerattack { InnerRadius = "4" Location = "-236,-2.7,34" Radius = "8" ZombieRotation = "0,0,0,1" cMissionSendEvent fortuneexteriorbarricade3 { Value = "ChuckisClose" } } } }
Also what I need from people is suggestion on good barricade areas... please post if you have ideas
|
|
tommah
Veteran
Where's My Wiskey
Posts: 1,270
|
Post by tommah on Jul 18, 2011 8:02:53 GMT -5
if anyone could point me in the right direction to spawning mercs and looters, that'd be awesome... I tried just spawning them individually but that wasn't working.
|
|
|
Post by anno1404 on Jul 18, 2011 11:09:13 GMT -5
if anyone could point me in the right direction to spawning mercs and looters, that'd be awesome... I tried just spawning them individually but that wasn't working. It has never been done successfully. I played with it for a half hour, but never got it to work. I am sure it is doable, just no one has really tried that hard. I do have the times and locations of all looters though. note the section name of each mission.
|
|
tommah
Veteran
Where's My Wiskey
Posts: 1,270
|
Post by tommah on Jul 18, 2011 12:07:30 GMT -5
well I guess I don't quite get it yet because I can't even recreate the normal spawning of the looters and mercenaries, much less spawning them where I want them
|
|
|
Post by anno1404 on Jul 18, 2011 17:03:30 GMT -5
well I guess I don't quite get it yet because I can't even recreate the normal spawning of the looters and mercenaries, much less spawning them where I want them I had the same problem before. 
|
|
|
Post by ubiquitous on Jul 18, 2011 18:58:36 GMT -5
The method I am using only lets me spawn them in the pharmacy since that's where their boss file spawns them. I have not looked at the other spawning looters but will take a look when I got time. Make sure the time is over 10800 or 3 a.m. the first night since that's when zombies spawn at. Anything before will just give you a blank mission and a few minutes of confusion as to where your looters are at.
cMissionDefinition Pharmacy_Looters_Work_In_Progress //Small mobs to gain cash (W.I.P) { Color = "8694269" DebugSpawnPoint = "Start" Duration = "270000" LevelToStartAtIfDebuggingMission = "ROYAL_FLUSH" MissionType = "4" ShowInDebugMenu = "True" StartTime = "0"
cMissionObjective Looters-Objective { cMissionObjectiveKillBoss Looters { BOSS_NAME = "Pharmacy" } }
cMissionLevelReady RoyalFlush1 { LevelName = "LEVEL_ROYAL_FLUSH"
cMissionSpawnZombie battle_looters_factory { NumberOfZombies = "0" ZombieType = "looter" }
cMissionBossBattle Looters { BattleFile = "data/datafile/battle_pharmacy.txt" BattleName = "Pharmacy" } } }
To modify their starting location change LevelName = "LEVEL_ROYAL_FLUSH" to the level you want it spawned in and get the coordinates you want to place them in. You then go into battle_pharmacy.txt and change location of each
cBossNode Enemy1 { Boss = "boss_thug" Location = "-106.634,-1.558,-96.779" Name = "Enemy1" Rotation = "0, 0.539, 0" Type = "5" SubID = "0" }
You can add more mobs also by using one of the entries as a layout. (Enemy1 = Flashlight looter, Enemy2 = Crowbar looter, Enemy3 = Tomahawk looter)
You may have to modify the battleZone and start entries as well if you move them to another area though but shouldn't be too hard the file is pretty small compared to the psychopaths battle files.
Forgot to mention the mission above will keep spawning the looters in the same area until they are all killed. Once they are killed they will not re-spawn anymore so if you want them to keep spawning make sure to spawn one outside the map where he can't be killed.
|
|
|
Post by anno1404 on Jul 18, 2011 20:59:22 GMT -5
Looter and merc postingNice job ubiq, here is the picture ubiq posted on chat: In response to: The method I am using only lets me spawn them in the pharmacy since that's where their boss file spawns them. I have not looked at the other spawning looters but will take a look when I got time. Make sure the time is over 10800 or 3 a.m. the first night since that's when zombies spawn at. Anything before will just give you a blank mission and a few minutes of confusion as to where your looters are at. cMissionDefinition Pharmacy_Looters_Work_In_Progress //Small mobs to gain cash (W.I.P) { Color = "8694269" DebugSpawnPoint = "Start" Duration = "270000" LevelToStartAtIfDebuggingMission = "ROYAL_FLUSH" MissionType = "4" ShowInDebugMenu = "True" StartTime = "0"
cMissionObjective Looters-Objective { cMissionObjectiveKillBoss Looters { BOSS_NAME = "Pharmacy" } }
cMissionLevelReady RoyalFlush1 { LevelName = "LEVEL_ROYAL_FLUSH"
cMissionSpawnZombie battle_looters_factory { NumberOfZombies = "0" ZombieType = "looter" }
cMissionBossBattle Looters { BattleFile = "data/datafile/battle_pharmacy.txt" BattleName = "Pharmacy" } } } To modify their starting location change LevelName = "LEVEL_ROYAL_FLUSH" to the level you want it spawned in and get the coordinates you want to place them in. You then go into battle_pharmacy.txt and change location of each cBossNode Enemy1 { Boss = "boss_thug" Location = "-106.634,-1.558,-96.779" Name = "Enemy1" Rotation = "0, 0.539, 0" Type = "5" SubID = "0" } You can add more mobs also by using one of the entries as a layout. ( Enemy1 = Flashlight looter, Enemy2 = Crowbar looter, Enemy3 = Tomahawk looter) You may have to modify the battleZone and start entries as well if you move them to another area though but shouldn't be too hard the file is pretty small compared to the psychopaths battle files. Forgot to mention the mission above will keep spawning the looters in the same area until they are all killed. Once they are killed they will not re-spawn anymore so if you want them to keep spawning make sure to spawn one outside the map where he can't be killed.
|
|
tommah
Veteran
Where's My Wiskey
Posts: 1,270
|
Post by tommah on Jul 19, 2011 10:31:07 GMT -5
The method I am using only lets me spawn them in the pharmacy since that's where their boss file spawns them. I have not looked at the other spawning looters but will take a look when I got time. Make sure the time is over 10800 or 3 a.m. the first night since that's when zombies spawn at. Anything before will just give you a blank mission and a few minutes of confusion as to where your looters are at. cMissionDefinition Pharmacy_Looters_Work_In_Progress //Small mobs to gain cash (W.I.P) { Color = "8694269" DebugSpawnPoint = "Start" Duration = "270000" LevelToStartAtIfDebuggingMission = "ROYAL_FLUSH" MissionType = "4" ShowInDebugMenu = "True" StartTime = "0"
cMissionObjective Looters-Objective { cMissionObjectiveKillBoss Looters { BOSS_NAME = "Pharmacy" } }
cMissionLevelReady RoyalFlush1 { LevelName = "LEVEL_ROYAL_FLUSH"
cMissionSpawnZombie battle_looters_factory { NumberOfZombies = "0" ZombieType = "looter" }
cMissionBossBattle Looters { BattleFile = "data/datafile/battle_pharmacy.txt" BattleName = "Pharmacy" } } } To modify their starting location change LevelName = "LEVEL_ROYAL_FLUSH" to the level you want it spawned in and get the coordinates you want to place them in. You then go into battle_pharmacy.txt and change location of each cBossNode Enemy1 { Boss = "boss_thug" Location = "-106.634,-1.558,-96.779" Name = "Enemy1" Rotation = "0, 0.539, 0" Type = "5" SubID = "0" } You can add more mobs also by using one of the entries as a layout. ( Enemy1 = Flashlight looter, Enemy2 = Crowbar looter, Enemy3 = Tomahawk looter) You may have to modify the battleZone and start entries as well if you move them to another area though but shouldn't be too hard the file is pretty small compared to the psychopaths battle files. Forgot to mention the mission above will keep spawning the looters in the same area until they are all killed. Once they are killed they will not re-spawn anymore so if you want them to keep spawning make sure to spawn one outside the map where he can't be killed. so in anno's picture ^ did you change: NumberOfZombies = "0" ZombieType = "looter"
to get all those looters? *Edit* I pasted that exact mission and nothing spawned in my game
|
|
|
Post by ubiquitous on Jul 19, 2011 14:47:44 GMT -5
If you are starting from the mission look at the StartTime = "0" it needs to be set to 10800. I forgot to change it for you because on mine it was set to 0 because I was trying to test stuff out that wasn't working.
If you have a mission that sets your clock forward to 10800 then you are good but if you debug the looters mission you will not get any looters as it will start you off with the missions StartTime = "#"
Forgot to add the reason I have more looters in my pic is not due to the code you posted but due to adding more of them in battle_pharmacy.txt
|
|
tommah
Veteran
Where's My Wiskey
Posts: 1,270
|
Post by tommah on Jul 20, 2011 10:11:25 GMT -5
Success! used the LootersSpawn mission code in missions.txt then changed the Vertices in royal_flush.txt under: cZombieWarehouse RoyalFlush_Looters_01_X the Vertices are very picky, I had to walk around the perimeter getting the coordinates of the area I wanted them to spawn. When I just guessed the vertices, they didn't spawn.
|
|
|
Post by anno1404 on Jul 20, 2011 11:25:28 GMT -5
Success!  used the LootersSpawn mission code in missions.txt then changed the Vertices in royal_flush.txt under: cZombieWarehouse RoyalFlush_Looters_01_X the Vertices are very picky, I had to walk around the perimeter getting the coordinates of the area I wanted them to spawn. When I just guessed the vertices, they didn't spawn. More details of how this is done here: Looter and merc postingI think ubiq solved this? Whoever did this is awesome.
|
|
tommah
Veteran
Where's My Wiskey
Posts: 1,270
|
Post by tommah on Jul 20, 2011 13:58:36 GMT -5
its basically the same code I suggested last night (missions.txt and the royal_flush.txt) in the chatbox that for some reason didn't work, but when ubiq put it in a mission they spawned, and I started moving them around in royal_flush.txt
|
|
|
Post by anno1404 on Jul 20, 2011 17:22:12 GMT -5
its basically the same code I suggested last night (missions.txt and the royal_flush.txt) in the chatbox that for some reason didn't work, but when ubiq put it in a mission they spawned, and I started moving them around in royal_flush.txt Great job both of you.
|
|
|
Post by ubiquitous on Jul 20, 2011 17:25:38 GMT -5
The warehouse isn't that hard to make then again I only made a square lol I'm not sure how it determines what point is what but here is a small example I did last night.
s1095.photobucket.com/albums/i478/UbiquitousUser/Dead Rising 2/Zombie spawning/
|
|
|
Post by anno1404 on Jul 20, 2011 20:04:17 GMT -5
|
|
tommah
Veteran
Where's My Wiskey
Posts: 1,270
|
Post by tommah on Jul 23, 2011 12:43:19 GMT -5
|
|
tommah
Veteran
Where's My Wiskey
Posts: 1,270
|
Post by tommah on Jul 29, 2011 20:16:37 GMT -5
great progress... almost done adding mercs and looters. Though I'm feeling this mode needs some kind of ultimate goal cause right now it just feels like Infinite Mode as a Zombie.... anyone have any ideas to actually motivate the player to play through it?
|
|
|
Post by anno1404 on Jul 29, 2011 21:37:37 GMT -5
great progress... almost done adding mercs and looters. Though I'm feeling this mode needs some kind of ultimate goal cause right now it just feels like Infinite Mode as a Zombie.... anyone have any ideas to actually motivate the player to play through it? I have an idea. What makes dead rising more than just infinity mode is a story and psychopaths. Why not combine your mod with ubiquotious's mod? He is after all creating human psychopaths. You never did let me know, chuck zombie carries weapons right?
|
|
tommah
Veteran
Where's My Wiskey
Posts: 1,270
|
Post by tommah on Jul 29, 2011 21:57:17 GMT -5
@anno it is in the info somewhere... the player can carry one weapon at a time. No guns.
@madda... does who carry a fireaxe?
|
|
tommah
Veteran
Where's My Wiskey
Posts: 1,270
|
Post by tommah on Jul 30, 2011 7:44:57 GMT -5
new problem... finished spawning mercs and looters and when I started the game using default EXE they didn't spawn.... switched back to the debug EXE and they spawned..... I'm flabbergasted, any ideas?
|
|
|
Post by anno1404 on Jul 30, 2011 14:02:12 GMT -5
new problem... finished spawning mercs and looters and when I started the game using default EXE they didn't spawn.... switched back to the debug EXE and they spawned..... I'm flabbergasted, any ideas? I saw you pictures of the mercs, that is so awesome! no idea on your problem though, sorry Didn't Chuck carry a fireaxe in that one pic of him in his TIR uniform? Mad, I am confused to, where did you see that picture?
|
|
tommah
Veteran
Where's My Wiskey
Posts: 1,270
|
Post by tommah on Jul 30, 2011 20:25:30 GMT -5
Didn't Chuck carry a fireaxe in that one pic of him in his TIR uniform? Nope, he had a frying pan first... but then I gave him a modded weapon
|
|
tommah
Veteran
Where's My Wiskey
Posts: 1,270
|
Post by tommah on Jul 30, 2011 20:27:38 GMT -5
yea, its really coming together..... Until I started the default EXE and NO mercs showed up.... didn't look into the looters. Man, spawning these things have been a huge pain in the ass. Each area was a struggle.
|
|
|
Post by anno1404 on Aug 2, 2011 22:53:48 GMT -5
First of all: AWESOME MOD. I am so impressed with so many aspects of this mod. I love how the zombies dont attack you, the big zombies, and how kick ass you look. I was playing the game with really high textures (taking screenshots of weapons), and my computer sucks so the game was unbearably slow and I was unable to get the real feel for it. I was also playing with no HUD so I may have missed some details. First of all, the big zombies, they are supposed to follow you right, and help you fight? They followed me, but when i got into the room they didn't do anything but stood there, they never attacked the survivors. Are they supposed to? Second, and this is the thing that annoyed me so much, whenever I dropped from an area, or was hit severely, my weapon, in this case a fire ax would drop. Third, when i first walked into the room with the surviviors, by breaking the glass in south plaza, they all kinda cowered and did not attack me immediately, is this intentional? It was so awesome to see Chuck kicking my ass, his gun rocked. Please post this mod so others can try it. It is so cool as is already. I want to, but I don't want to get you mad.
|
|
tommah
Veteran
Where's My Wiskey
Posts: 1,270
|
Post by tommah on Aug 2, 2011 23:05:05 GMT -5
hey anno, thanks for the comments.
yes the big zombies follow you and I have yet to figure out how to get them to attack the humans.... I would've thought they'd naturally attack anything that was hostile towards you, but apparently not. Any ideas would be hot.
TECHNICALLY the dropping the item is intentional.... The only way I could figure out how to only let the player hold one weapon was to turn everything into "large" weapons. It makes things hard, yes, but I decreased the damage to the player, decreased the life of mercenaries, and plan to decrease health of survivors. Let me know what you think.
I'm not sure why they cowered, I'll look into it... did any other mission have cowards?
I'm glad you like chuck, he's in multiple areas cause I wanted it to feel like he was chasing you.
I plan to post it soon, I just want it to be a little more streamline.... also could you try it with the normal EXE to see if mercs spawn?
|
|